Hooray! Time for a new post and some new art to keep us busy while we celebrate the likely signing of Guerrero (yay!) or fret about the offense taking a dump over the last three games (boo!).

I’ve always been a fan of typography and finally got around to trying it myself.  Of course, I always end up doing Dodgers related images. I just can’t help that.  Anyhoo, here they are.

First up is my Drysdale image.  I have always loved this quote by Don Drysdale.  This was my first attempt and is a bit busy but I think it came out well.  This is available as a print or a poster at redbubble here.  Based on feedback I have gotten not many think this would work on a shirt but if you want it available as such, lemme know.

Drysdale Quote2

Next up is the one thing we can all agree we love hearing, “Its time for Dodger baseball!”.  I wanted to do something a bit more elaborate to honor Vin and this is what popped out.  This one is available here.

Last, but not least, another awesome baseball quote.  This time honoring the greatest lefty of all time, Sandy Koufax.  The Art of Pitching can be found here.

So that’s that. Let me hear from you. What do you think? Nice? Awful? I have no strong feelings one way or the other?

 

Oops. Forgot to include this guy. I already made this one public a week ago but I’m gonna stick it in this post as well. AJ Ellis, Peanuts style. Available here

