It’s coming. One way or the other, a resolution to  Tanakathon is coming.  And man has it been a colossal pain in the ass to follow.  First he is going to be posted. Then he’s not going to be posted. Then he wants to be posted. But they don’t want to post him. Then they will honor his wishes unless they won’t honor his wishes.  Yeesh. I will be glad once it is all finished and Masahiro Tanaka is a Dodger. Yes, note my confidence.  Or is that wishful thinking?  Either way, you have to figure the Dodgers will be in there on the negotiations to get him despite reports that their interest is lukewarm.  I do not believe for one second that they will not be making a significant push for him.   I do believe they will walk away if the price is insane, because as talented as he is, I don’t want to pay him all of the monies.  Those belong to Kershaw.  For now, enjoy this image of Tanaka pitching in Dodger blue at Dodger Stadium, which I believe will be coming soon.  Fingers crossed people!
Tanaka Topps card

Oh and in case some of you who just love David Price and hate hate hate prospects, I also mocked this up so you can drool over that possibility.

David Price Topps

